How Can It Be?

Just a quick post to share a newfound song. This is “How Can It Be” by Lauren Daigle.

And in case you want to read the lyrics so that they can grip your heart even more, here they are.

I am guilty
Ashamed of what I’ve done, what I’ve become
These hands are dirty
I dare not lift them up to the Holy one

Chorus
You plead my cause
You right my wrongs
You break my chains
You overcome
You gave Your life
To give me mine
You say that I am free
How can it be
How can it be

I’ve been hiding
Afraid I’ve let you down, inside I doubt
That You could love me
But in Your eyes there’s only grace now

Bridge
Though I fall, You can make me new
From this death I will rise with You
Oh the grace reaching out for me
How can it be
How can it be

Not only does her voice sound amazing, but these lyrics speak direct truth. So how can it be that I am free? None other than through the blood of Jesus. Hebrews 9:22 states,

“And according to the Law, one may almost say, all things are cleansed with blood, and without shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.”

Through the shedding of Jesus’ blood on the cross He:

  •  Intercedes on my behalf.  Romans 8:34
  • Made me right before God. 2 Corinthians 5:21
  • Broke away my bondage to sin. Romans 6:22
  • Overcame the power of sin. Romans 6:9-11
  • Gave His life for me. Romans 5:6,8

For now I can boldly say “the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is there is FREEDOM!” 2 Corinthians 3:17 Freedom from sin. Freedom from bondage. Freedom from death. Freedom from Hell itself. Hallelujah for I am FREE IN CHRIST!

One thought on “How Can It Be?

  1. Abbey – thank you so much for your blog. I absolutely love this song you have noted; such beautifully true words. She has such a strong and unique voice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

