Getcha Shake On…

Do you ever feel like there are some songs that just make your body involuntarily start dancing? The music and rhythm just compel you to get up and move? I know I don’t dance near as much now as I did in high school, but I should. It’s good for the soul. It boosts your mood and can make you feel like a kid again. Well, recently there’s been a song that every time I hear it I just want to get up and dance. And I usually do. And Matthew usually looks at me like I’m crazy. But oh well. He’s the one who chose to marry me so he’s stuck. Confession: sometimes I turn it on just so I can have an excuse get up and dance. Zechariah usually joins in on the fun too. He doesn’t think I’m crazy…at least not right now…I don’t think… Anyway, not only does the music make you want to dance, but the lyrics themselves should make you want to get up as well. Yes, it’s a song from the Christian music industry, but don’t let that scare you away. Give it a try. If it doesn’t do anything for you, I promise to give you a full refund. 🙂

Check it out: SHAKE by MercyMe

 

 

One thought on “Getcha Shake On…

Leave a Reply

