6 month Highlight

On September 4, 2013, mine and Matthew’s world was totally changed…for the better of course. 🙂

Enter ZECHARIAH WAYNE:

16-DSC_0171

This sweet bundle of love and joy is our firstborn son.  Zechariah, meaning “the Lord remembers,” was more than appropriate to name our firstborn after having a miscarriage with our first pregnancy. “For this child I prayed, and the LORD has granted me my petition that I made to Him.” 1 Samuel 1:27. “Therefore I say to you, ‘all things for which you pray and ask, believe that you have received them, and they will be granted you’.” Mark 11:24 God was most gracious to us in answering our prayers. His middle name, Wayne, is after my dad. He will have a lot to live up to in order to honor that name.

Best memory as a newborn: Z peeing and pooping all down my clothes during his newborn photos. He broke me in well.

IMG_0814        IMG_0250    1 month old

Z loved kicking his legs and sticking them straight up like little toothpicks.

IMG_0855           2 months old

Z started sleeping through the night in his own bed. 

IMG_0915   3 months old

Z rolled from his tummy to his back and his back to his tummy for the first time.

IMG_1045    IMG_0898    4 months old

Z started giggling, squealing and sleeping 10 hours straight at night.

IMG_1204    5 months old

Z had his hair trimmed for the first time.

IMG_1248    6 months old

Z is now learning to sit up by himself and has become quite ticklish.

What was life like and what did we do with our time before out little man was born? It’s only been six months, but it’s hard to remember. And at the same time it seems to have been the fastest 6 months.

I always knew I would love my baby, but I couldn’t imagine just how much until I held him for the first time. It’s made me ask, how then could God give up His one and only Son for me?? But not only give Him up, but also allow Him to be beaten and crucified.  “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.” John 3:16. The love a mother and father have for their child is unmeasurable. How much more then must God love us that He would give up His ONLY son for us? It’s a love I will never grasp completely on this side of eternity. It’s utterly indescribable, but I am now more humbled by it.

3 thoughts on “6 month Highlight

Leave a Reply

